A Sopranos Dinner Party?

So the beach party is over…and  my mind turns (as always) to the next party I’d like to throw.

I want to do a Soprano’s dinner party, but without the guns and prostitutes.

There are tons of authentic Southern Italian recipes on the internet. I am particularly drawn to  Bracicole for the main and maybe some ziti. I haven’t decided on starters or desserts.

Lots of lovely red wine to drink, some grappa maybe? Sicilian lemonade for the non drinkers.

A couple of games of poker with cigars obligatory.

Hmmmm. Yes, I think I can do something with this idea.

About Party Spanner

check me out at www.partyspanner.com

Posted on 08/18/2011, in Party Planner and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

    • Cannoli’s? *dribble* I had those in Sorrento. OH.MY.GOD they were so good.

      • its weird as a American I’m just not a big desert person(never have been), and as a woman its even weirder I’m not a chocolate fanatic either…give me some gummy bears and I’m happy. I blame my mother she likes marzipan and fruit cake.

  1. Mmmm sounds yumtastic

  2. Hi! I’ve been reading your site for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Houston Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the good job!

Leave a Reply

