I have painted a cross on my door

I’ve been ill this week. *waits for sympathy*

It started with a vicious sore throat, which meant that I spent Thursday night jumping up from the sofa to pull faces in the mirror in an attempt to see whether or not my throat was falling off.

It gathered pace on Friday with a  dripping nose and a cough.

By Saturday I was unable to get out of bed, as every time I tried to, the floor suddenly appeared to be magnetic, and my head was made of metal. (see? I’m just talking bloody gibberish)

I have spent three days in bed, watching The Soprano’s, playing Bejewelled Blitz and eating Pringles.

So far no one else has caught my Plague, but I have an uncomfortable feeling this is only a matter of time.

Oliver has taken sensible precautions.

I live here now

I am hoping to be back to “normal in the next couple of days because…

a) I’m pretty annoyed that I can’t score more than 450,000 points on Bejewelled even with this serious amount of effort

b) I’m starting to get a bit crushy on Tony Soprano

c) I’m actually gaining weight from the Pringles mainlining.

Bad Times

UPDATE: I actually FAINTED at work and had to call a cab to get me home and I cried on the phone and I was also actually sick and it’s been dreadful. Hence the delay in a new post. So. SHUT UP.

About Party Spanner

check me out at www.partyspanner.com

Posted on 07/05/2011, in Bad Times, General Bumpf and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Uh-oh. Get well soon.

  2. Hope you feel better soon.

  3. Oh, if you put something in these pointy brackets it disappears.

    *sprays dettol*

Leave a Reply

